Wednesday, 21 May 2014


I am excited to be able to announce the long awaited release of the 4th book in the Star Elite series: Lord Melvedere's Ghost. It will be available in all formats from Friday 23rd May 2014. The 5th book in the series, The Lady Is Innocent will be released on 10th June 2014.

Further details on both books can be found here, as well as on my website,

Happy Reading xx

Lord Melvedere's Ghost

Cecily had no doubt that Lord Melvedere's offer for her hand in marriage had more to do with his investigations for the Star Elite, rather than sincere affection. Nevertheless, she desperately needed help from someone, and Jamie Calverton, Lord Melvedere, was the only man she could turn to. Jamie is far from the ideal knight in shining armour, but with French guards determined to capture her, and her parsimonious father suspected of treason, Cecily has no alternative but to place her trust in this handsome stranger, and go wherever he takes her.

Melvedere Manor is a huge, rambling old mansion on the Cumbrian border. Quite clearly Jamie's home, Cecily is just as confused by the endless corridors with matching doors,as she is with Jamie himself, and the feelings he stirs within her so very easily. 

She should be safe, and free, to rest, recuperate, and decide on her future. Instead, she is faced with a shocking new adventure that makes her question everything about the world around her. Do ghosts really exist? Or is there something far more sinister going on at Melvedere Manor?

Book Four of the Star Elite series continues the journey of the brave men of the Star Elite. Follow Hugo, Simon, Jamie, Archie, Pie, Rupert, Jonathan, Stephen and Harper as they strive to keep England's borders safe from French invasion, and their women out of danger.

Book Five of the Star Elite series, The Lady Is Innocent, is released on 10th June 2014. 
Happy Reading xx

No comments:

Post a Comment